At the June 2016 AGM, the members elected and welcomed new Board members Paul Barron, Lynda Gammon, Lawrence Graham and Christopher Jones. 

Paul Barron: Paul is a Portfolio Manager with Odlum Brown Ltd and is the Assistant Branch Manager at the Victoria office. As such he manages investment portfolios for individuals, corporations and trusts on a fee/discretionary basis. For most clients, the goal is to help them have a well-funded retirement. Prior to working as an Investment Advisor, Paul owned and operated Hot House Marketing & Design Inc (sold in 2005), one of Victoria’s premier graphic design and marketing firms. He moved from Vancouver in 1981 to study Fine Arts at UVic, ultimately graduating with a degree in History and Anthropology with a Fine Art twist. Paul lives on Moss Street with his wife, Judy Klima. He has two children, Henry and Julia.

Lynda Gammon: Lynda is an Associate Professor Emeritus in the Visual Arts Department at the University of Victoria where she currently supervises graduate students and teaches ART 306 / 406 Studies in Drawing, Photo, Media and Interdisciplinary Practices. In addition to serving on V.P. Academic and V. P. Research search committees, two UVic Strategic Planning Committees and three terms on University Senate, she also chaired the President’s Distinguished Lecture Committee, chaired the En’owkin Steering Committee, served on the Honorary Doctorate Committee, the Graduate Interdisciplinary Committee as well as many more.  She has also served as Associate Dean of the Faculty of Fine Arts and Chair of the Visual Arts Department.  Lynda studied at The University of British Columbia, Simon Fraser University, [B.A.] and York University [M.F.A. 1983]. Her work has been exhibited at numerous institutions in Canada and Europe.  In 2004 Lynda established flask, which is dedicated to the production and publication of books by artists and writers. She has been the recipient of numerous BC Arts Council and Canada Council grants and is a member of the Royal Canadian Academy of Arts.

Lawrence Graham: Lawrence has acted as director of various companies with interests that have ranged from newspapers, restaurant supply, private security and mining investments. He is a former reserve officer in the Canadian Armed Forces.He is passionate about art and travels extensively to further his knowledge and passion.Lawrence is also currently Vice President of the historic Union Club of British Columbia and President and a founder of the Victoria Whisky Festival which has earned a worldwide reputation and raises funds for local children’s charities. In 2014 he was honored by the Scotch Whisky industry by being elevated to the rank of Keeper of the Quaich.

Christopher Jones: Chris has been an ex-officio member of the AGGV Board of Directors since September 2014 through his role as President of the AGGV Foundation.  Chris attended Dalhousie University Law School and was a Clerk at the Federal Court of Canada from 1993 to 1995.  He was an associate at Arvay Finlay in Victoria from 1997 to 2005, when he joined the Ministry of the Attorney General. Chris was appointed senior legal counsel for the Ministry in 2012. He has taught Oil and Gas Law and Regulatory Law at the Universities of Victoria and British Columbia, respectively, and in 2013 was appointed an adjunct professor at the University of Victoria. 

Current board members:

  • Ruth Wittenberg, President
  • Christopher Jones, 1st Vice President
  • John Kirby, 2nd Vice President
  • Anne Russell, Q.C., Secretary
  • Bill Camden, Treasurer
  • Silvia Bonet
  • Leslie Hildebrandt
  • Fiona Hunter
  • Patti-Anne Kay
  • Lynne Masse-Danes
  • Michael Morris
  • Peita VanDyke
  • Fran Willis
  • Lynne Woodruff
  • David Zaparinuk
  • Paul Barron
  • Lynda Gammon 
  • Lawrence Graham 
  • Jackie Hamilton